Mount Vernon News

By Mount Vernon News
January 14, 2014 11:28 am EST


MOUNT VERNON — Knox County Commissioners, along with clerk administrator Rochelle Shackle, met on Monday morning to discuss items up for reorganization for the 2014 calendar year.

Teresa Bemiller was appointed president of the Board of Knox County Commissioners for the 2014 year; as Thom Collier was appointed vice president of the Board of Knox County Commissioners for the 2014 year.

Commissioners approved the board meeting dates for 2014, to be held Monday and Thursday, from 10 a.m. to end of business day.

Knox County Commissioners reappointed Shackle as clerk administrator for the 2014 year.

Bemiller was appointed to: Emergency Food and Shelter Board; Family and Children First Council; Delaware, Knox, Morrow, Marion Solid Waste Executive Board; DKMM Solid Waste Budget and Audit Committee; Knox Area Transit; 911; Investment Board; Board of Revision; and Knox Substance Abuse Action Team.

Collier was appointed to: Local Emergency Planning Commission; Visitors Bureau; DKMM Solid Waste Policy Board; Patriotic Committee; Ohio Public Works Commission; Community Health Assessment Partners; Investment Board; and Heritage Association.

Roger Reed was appointed to: Emergency Management Agency; Station Break; Ohio Public Works Commission (alternate); Area Development Board; and Revolving Loan Board.

Bemiller and Reed were both appointed to the Kno-Ho-Co Community Action Commission for 2014.




For the rest of the story

The rest of this article is available to Mount Vernon News subscribers. To continue reading, please log in or purchase a subscription. Click here for the January 14, 2014 e-edition. The article will only be available for thirty (30) days.

Contact Emily Weaver

Rules: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don’t attack other commenters personally and keep your language decent. If a comment violates our comments standards, click the “X” in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member.
Copyright 2009 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.