The Knox Morrow Athletic Conference (KMAC) consisting of the Cardington, Centerburg, Danville, East Knox, Fredericktown, Highland, Mt Gilead and Northmor High Schools and Middle Schools would like to announce the following All League award winners and team champions. In addition, the KMAC recognizes one Senior in every sport as an All-Academic winner. The All-Academic winner must have a GPA of at least 3.5.

Boys Cross Country

First Team: Paden Spencer ( Fredericktown), Mason White (Cardington), Thomas Caputo (Fredericktown), Liam Dennis (Mount Gilead), Connor Riley (Fredericktown), Ethan Supplee (Mount Gilead), Casey White (Mount Gilead), Kyle White (Mount Gilead), Michael Snopik (Mount Gilead) and Jack Stalnaker (Fredericktown).

Second Team: Evan France (Fredericktown), Dalton Lee (Highland), Gavvin Keen (Northmor), Ryan Bentley (Northmor), Nathan Whitney (East Knox), Titus Krabill (Fredericktown), Collin Kipp (Highland), Ethan Dudgeon (Fredericktown), Colton Riel (Fredericktown) and Bruce Jordan (Highland).

All Academic: Casey White (Mount Gilead)

Runner of the Year: Paden Spencer (Fredericktown)

Coach of the Year: Bob Geiger (Fredericktown)

League Champion: Fredericktown

Girls Cross Country

First Team: Allison Johnson (Mount Gilead), Baylee Hack (Mount Gilead), Dreanna Perry (Centerburg), Avery Tucker (Centerburg), Nichole Groseclose (Fredericktown), Camberly Schade (Highland), Sarah Thatcher (Centerburg), Aeryn Walters (Centerburg), Olivia Millisor (Mount Gilead) and Abigail Dickof (Centerburg).

Second Team: Georgie Caputo (Fredericktown), Kristie Wright (Northmor), Elise Tucker (Centerburg), Macy Thorne (Fredericktown), Emma Linhares (Fredericktown), Sammy Maglott (Fredericktown), Sadie Sanders (Fredericktown), Olivia Goodson (Northmor), Julianna Ditullio (Northmor), Miranda Baker (Fredericktown)

All Academic: Nichole Groseclose (Fredericktown)

Runner of the Year: Allison Johnson (Mount Gilead)

Coach of the Year: Mike Eblin (Centerburg)

League Champion: Centerburg


First Team: Drew Salyers (East Knox), Hayes Bentley (Northmor), Mitchell Bell (Mount Gilead), Mallory Graham (Mount Gilead), Ryan Bentley (Northmor), Dalton Hall (Centerburg)

Second Team: James Kirk (East Knox), Jacob Spires (Cardington), Logan Doubikin (Cardington), Cayman Spires (Cardington), Ethan Hibner (Centerburg), Owen Mott (Highland)

Honorable Mention: Landon Griffith (Centerburg), Levi Houck (Centerburg), Danny Vaught (Cardington), Nathan Friel (East Knox), Gunner Oakley (Highland), Drew Santo (Highland)

All Academic: Hayes Bentley (Northmor)

Player of the Year: Drew Salyers (East Knox)

Coach of the Year: Alan Keesee (East Knox)

League Champion (East Knox)


First Team: QB: Kadden Lester (East Knox), RB: Brock Veley (Highland), Conor Becker (Northmor), WR: Caleb Gallwitz (East Knox), Corbin Hazen (Danville), Skill Poisition: Hunter Mariotti (Northmor), Brody Matthews (Highland), Kasson Krownapple (East Knox), OL: Chase Carpenter (Highland), Brad Wilson (Danville), Hayden Hankinson (Centerburg), Gabe Dickerson (Centerburg), Brandon Planey (Northmor), DL: Joey Scaffidi (Highland), Dylan Wilson (Danville), Blake Miller (Northmor), D’Marcus Hudson (Northmor), LB: Tate Tobin (Highland), Dawson David (East Knox), Mason Goers (Cardington), Tony Martinez (Northmor), DB: Reese Weissenfluh (Highland), Ian Taylor (Highland), Dawson Moreland (East Knox), Ethan Hawk (Danville), Cole Dille (Northmor), K: Brandon Steckel (Cardington)

Second Team: QB: Dalton David (Danville), RB: Jack Weaver (Highland), WR: Mason Mollohan (Mt Gilead), Gavin Ramos (Northmor), Isaiah Stoneburner (Highland), Alex Holt (Danville), Skill Position: John Sheasby (Centerburg), Terry Fearn (Fredericktown), Chris Greenawalt (Danville), OL: Tanner Ruhl (Fredericktown), Deven Speck (Cardington), Nick McAvoy (Cardington), Andrew Waddell (Centerburg), Garrett Campos (Centerburg), DL: Trey Kendrick (Centerburg), Garrett Casto (Mt Gilead), Chase Lilly (East Knox), Cam Cutrone (Highland), Ian Toller (East Knox), Owen Bump (Fredericktown), LB: Stephen Schmitt (Centerburg), Weston Melick (East Knox), Trenton Vernon (Danville), Jack Fitzpatrick (Fredericktown), DB: Jarin Vasquez (Highland), Langdon Johnson (Danville), Logan Randolph (Northmor), Jake Partington (Fredericktown), K: Ellis Grizenko (Centerburg)

Honorable Mention: Garison Hankins (Highland), Hunter Brookover (Northmor), Gage Steinmetz (East Knox), Corey Webb (Fredericktown), Reese Dorsey (Danville), Joel Rings (Centerburg), Trey Brininger (Cardington), Tristin Seitz (Mt Gilead)

All Academic: Brock Veley (Highland)

Player of the Year: Conor Becker (Northmor)

Coach of the Year: Chad Carpenter (Highland)

League Champion: Highland

Additional League Champions:

• Boys Middle School Cross Country: Highland

• Girls Middle School Cross Country: Cardington

• Middle School Football: Centerburg

• Freshman Volleyball Tournament: Highland

• 7th Grade Volleyball Tournament – Highland

• 8th Grade Volleyball Tournament – Cardington

The KMAC is in its second year of competitive competition. If you are interested in becoming an official for high school or middle school football, volleyball, basketball, wrestling, baseball or softball please email: or text your name to 614-989-5070. There is a partial reimbursement of the officiating dues available for people interested in becoming an official if you live in Knox or Morrow County.



Rules: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don’t attack other commenters personally and keep your language decent. If a comment violates our comments standards, click the “X” in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member.