MOUNT VERNON — Knox County Auditor Jonette Curry was installed as vice president of the Northeast District of the County Auditors’ Association of Ohio for 2017 at their annual Winter Conference. Also installed were President Coshocton County Auditor Christine Sycks and Secretary/Treasurer Ashland County Auditor Cindy Funk. The Honorable C. Douglas Chamberlain of Logan County installed Curry during a ceremony on Nov. 17 at the Embassy Suites Dublin.

The district works closely with the CAAO Columbus office to monitor legislative proposals that impact local taxpayers and to offer initiatives that assist County Auditors in carrying out their duties. During 2017, the CAAO anticipates much activity as the state begins the process of enacting a new biennial budget, with ongoing examination of government reform measures, major changes in a variety of taxation issues, and addressing the general condition of the state’s economy.

The CAAO includes all 88 Ohio county auditors. Now entering into its 150th year, it was established to promote and protect the interests of the taxpayers of Ohio and to improve the administration of county government.


Next Story


Rules: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don’t attack other commenters personally and keep your language decent. If a comment violates our comments standards, click the “X” in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member.