Mount Vernon News
 

 

Show Events for: in Category:

 

Public Library of Mount Vernon and Knox County
237 North Mulberry Street, 201 North Mulberry Street
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
740-392-2665
Fax: 740-397-3866

Directions

 

  • Monday, November 12, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, November 15, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, November 16, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, November 17, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, November 18, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, November 19, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, November 22, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, November 23, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, November 24, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, November 25, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, November 26, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, November 29, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, November 30, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, December 1, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, December 2, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, December 3, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, December 6, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, December 7, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, December 8, 2012 - All Day

Google Calendar
  • Print
  • E-mail

MOUNT VERNON — The Public Library of Mount Vernon and Knox County, including its branch libraries in Fredericktown, Danville and Gambier, is sponsoring a “Food for Fines” campaign that runs from Monday to Saturday, Dec. 8. During this time, library fines may be paid with canned or boxed non-perishable food items equal to the value of the fine. Donations of food or money will be gratefully accepted.

Items that are at or near their expiration dates or in damaged or compromised containers will not be accepted. All collected food and money will be given to the Food for the Hungry drive, and donations from each community will stay in that local community. The libraries cannot accept food in payment for lost or damaged items. In addition to food items, the library will accept Humane Society approved brands of pet food.

To learn more about hunger in Knox County and the Food for the Hungry drive, log on to FoodForTheHungryCares.org.

Published on November 8, 2012

 


Rules: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don’t attack other commenters personally and keep your language decent. If a comment violates our comments standards, click the “X” in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member.

Calendar displays events listed in the sub categories and parent categories of the selected category